Review- Shades of Sydney by Brittney Coon


Wow, this book was really different but still good! The heroine was the player and the hero wasn’t. It was very different to see. My heart broke for the heroine and hero many times in this book but for different reasons. 

Sydney was hard to like at times. She had her reasons and I understand them but at the same time it made me mad how she treated the hero. She was funny and her quirkiness was great. But she could be rude and just mean to her friend. By the end of the book I was rooting for her to get her happen ending.

There isn’t much bad to say about Jason. He was a strong hero. My heart broke for him at times because he tried so hard to get Sydney to open up and be with him. It took the whole book to achieve that. At time I sat wondering “why not just give up!!!!” But I’m glad he kept at it.

The ending was a Happily ever after for now. It will continue into a second book which will be out soon. The writing was perfect. The plot was strong. I really understand why Sydney had to be the way she was, but it sucked at times. Her best friend was pretty naïve at times and that annoyed me. She acted like she was 15. 

Overall the plot and the writing were great. I really enjoyed the hero. The heroine was iffy at times. I give it 3.5 stars. I will read the next book to see what happens and I hope that Sydney can grow up a little bit at the same time.

#2OCCJD

Leave a Reply

