Review- Chasing Eva by Camellia Hart


The blurb of this book had me intrigued from the start. I wasn’t sure how I would feel about all the business talk but it added to the story in a way I never knew could happen. I usually get bored when reading that kind of stuff but <everything else added into it just made this book awesome! This book had a wide stay of things going on including a kind of second chance romance, and so much more.

Clive was a total playboy, rich and alpha. All wrapped into one. I liked him for the most part, except when he wasn’t honest with Ava. That got on my nerves a little bit and seemed like he was watching out for himself, but at the same time I can understand why he did it so. There is a lot more to Clive  then meets the eye and you will quickly find that out.

Eva was a great heroine, strong but at the same time vulnerable at times. She was thrust into this business that she needed to salvage and that can be very stressful at times throughout the book. She faces a lot of things in this book but overcomes the hurtles as they come to her which was really great to see.

You can feel the sexual attraction from the start. The book it’s very steamy and it really was good. At times I felt like the relationship took center stage in this book, instead of  everything that was going on. It didn’t make it horrible because I like romance heavy but at the same time it made you constantly question things.

Overall it was a good book. It makes you want the next book which will be Loving Eva.I am intrigued and I’m wondering what is going to happen next! 

#2OCCJD

One thought on “Review- Chasing Eva by Camellia Hart

Leave a Reply

