Review~ Never Forever & Catching Forever By Vera Quinn


Book 1~Never Forever by Vera Quinn

I’ve always been a huge fan or MC novels and this one was great. It was cleaner on the MC side but at the same time it wasn’t. It’s so hard to explain without giving things away. I felt that the MC needed to be that way to get the story across. There was a perfect amount of action mixed in the plot that kept you wanting more. 

The hero and heroine were great together. It wasn’t a normal love that bloomed with them but the slow burn in what was to come was amazing. We have a heroine that is awesome and a hero that needs taken down a peg or two. The heroine definitely brings him to his knees. 

The plot was different in a good way. It was packed full of questions that were pretty much resolved by the ending but then you had more questions. This book does end in a fluffy but it wasn’t horrible. As of now the second book is out, with book 3 on its way. 

I didn’t care for the age difference. I’m trying to figure out why there was such a huge gap
And as of now I can’t see why it wasn’t closer. Some things were repetitive but not in a horrible way. This book could have used a editing to catch some obvious errors, but it didn’t take away from the overall story.


Overall I really enjoyed this book, even with the fallbacks that it had, it kept me hooked and wanting to turning the page. I want to give it 4 stars, but I’m going with 3.5. 

Book 2~ Catching Forever

Ok, so I can’t go into much detail with this book because it is book two in the series. This one had a punch of stuff happen. By a bunch I mean A LOT I liked the start of this book, it kept me going, but at some point I had to force myself to keep reading because I was invested! 

Not all of it I agreed with but some of it I enjoyed. The dynamic of this one was so different than that of the first one. I didn’t like some aspects of how the heroine was in this book, she got on my nerves at times. 

Then characters were there again and we meet some new ones that we learn to live. I can tell you lives will be lost and our hearts break.


Overall I didn’t like it as much as the first book, but I am interested in seeing what happens with book three. 3 stars 

#2OCCJD

One thought on “Review~ Never Forever & Catching Forever By Vera Quinn

  1. Pingback: Review~ Holding Out For Forever by Vera Quinn | Two One Click Chicks

Leave a Reply

