Review~The Rock Star Next Door by Joanna Blake


This was a really cute story. I am new to this author and got this book for free on Amazon. I was pleasantly surprised on how much I liked this story. It was about 70 pages but how the author wrote it it worked well for this story! 

We have Jenny who lives in her late grandma’s house and lives living there, the last 6 months she had bad luck with the neighbor and loud noise. I liked Jenny, she wasn’t fazed by him being a rockstar, and just didn’t trip all over herself to be around him, it was great to see! She was also funny! 

Slate, was your typical rock star but at the same time he wasn’t. He was so ready for more out of life. Done with the sleeping around and done with the loud party scene. I liked that about home I wonder what happens when a celebrity is tired of the limelight and this gave me an idea of how they feel when they are tired of it all. 

Not much of a plot to talk about. It was a really cute story and I would definitely read more from this author in the future. The steam factor was amazing! 


Overall this book rocked! No pun intended! Like I said above for being this short I was surprised I enjoyed it so much! So check it out! 

#2OCCJD

Leave a Reply

