Review~His Bear Hands by Layla Nash, Callista Ball


Bad guys, shifters and love galore! You get everything in the book. I was hesitant to read this because I have never read from this author before, but I’m so glad I did. This book was packed with everything we want. 

Simon was a gruff guy in the start of this book. You can really tell he likes his peace and wants to just be left alone. I really did like him. Even tho the gruffness kept up thru the book it evolved into how a hero should be in the end. He was too quick to judge Zoe and I really didn’t care for that, it made him a lot less like able, but because of events he really starts to understand her and he finally was a true alpha male and not an idiot. One part towards the end where Simon thought he was losing Zoe, I broke out in chills and tears formed. It was heart breaking but so cute at the same time.

Zoe was way smart and trouble walking. She was scared in this book for right reasons but by the end of the book she was a much brighter heroine. When she was changed you could see the whole change and not just a change in her becoming an animal. I really liked her as a person. 

The plot was really cool, I enjoyed it a lot, and left you wondering what was going to happen. Some of the events will have you like WHOO!!!! And make you want to keep flipping. This author did great with details considering the book is about 100 pages. It was really good! I can’t wait to read more from this series! 


Overall I would say 3.5 stars. I felt like something was missing, maybe in future books in this series I might get what’s missing, but all I know is I will be adding the rest of her books to that ever growing TBR list! 

Leave a Reply

