Review & Tour~ Keeping Hope by Rachael Tonks 

✯ ☆҉‿➹⁀☆҉☆BLOG TOUR✯ ☆҉‿➹⁀☆҉☆

Title: Keeping Hope (Broken Girl series Book 2)

Author: Rachael Tonks

#Blogtour #ComingSoon #KeepingHope #BrokenGirlSeries #RachaelTonks

Add to your#TBR list on Goodreads:


The author did a great job picking up where the first book left off. I love Hope and everything she represents In the book. I feel like Kennedy showed much more of what she’d been through and how it messed it her in this book. Though the thing with Pete could’ve been explained a bit better. I think the author was trying to get at the fact that maybe Ken didn’t understand her feelings because she’d never had to understand what she was feeling before. She had never liked one let alone two guys and the difference between lust and love may have been lost on her. Cole kind of annoyed me with his hot temper and how easily he got into fights. Knowing keys background you would think he’d try to do better at controlling it, but the author did cover that a little bit. I felt like the ending was very rushed. The Dennis thing still feels slightly unresolved to me. The ending didn’t fit with his character throughout the rest of the book. Also, is there something going on with Ash and Jake at the end cause that would be hot. They deserve each other. Overall, the author did improve from the first book like I knew she could. There is still some things to work on with scenes and character development but I really enjoyed reading this series. Thank you. 





Kennedy has been snatched from the safety she feels with Cole and is forced back into the hands of the devil himself.

Her Master.

A man who is determined to take back what he feels is rightfully his.

His child.

His chosen.

In the process of reclaiming Kennedy, he has every intention of making her suffer as punishment.

Can Cole find her?

Will she be saved before it’s too late?

Will lives be lost before they find their way back to each other?

When you have nothing left, all you can do is continue Keeping Hope.

Keeping Hope is the second and final installment of the Broken Girl series.


✯ ☆҉‿➹⁀☆҉☆ABOUT THE AUTHOR✯ ☆҉‿➹⁀☆҉☆

Rachael Tonks is a new to the scene author with a love of books, and a particular love of the romance genre. As a child Rachael could always be found with her head in a book, but it wasn’t until the beginning of 2015 when Rachael’s love of books really took over. Reading spurred on her desires to put pen to paper, and write down the story of the characters screaming for their story to be told. Starting out her career with a new adult romance novel, she is currently working on her third novel which she plans to release November 2016. Rachael lives in the steely suburb of Sheffield, in the north of England with her husband, 3 beautiful children and her 2 crazy dogs. She loves nothing more reading with a good cup of tea and is self-proclaimed chocoholic!

✯ ☆҉‿➹⁀☆҉☆STALKER LINKS✯ ☆҉‿➹⁀☆҉☆

✯ ☆҉‿➹⁀☆҉☆PREORDER NOW AVAILABLE✯ ☆҉‿➹⁀☆҉☆

Keeping Hope, the second installment of The Broken Girl will be available on June 25th 2016. This series is sure to rip you apart before (maybe) putting you back together by the time it is complete.

You can, however, Pre-order your copy today!



✯ ☆҉‿➹⁀☆҉☆TEASERS✯ ☆҉‿➹⁀☆҉☆



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s