Review~ Payne by Kim Linwood

I really enjoyed this book. We have an anti-hero of sorts and a heroine that follows the rule book, for the most part. I love how the author was able to weave this tale of what would happen if your will in love with someone that you shouldn’t.

Payne was a great hero, charming yet hard at the same time. You could feel how hard her fought his feeling but at the end fate is a crazy thing. They had to work for it, but it was worth it. I loved how his job was something that it shouldn’t be but for her he wanted to chance! 

Nora was head strong and I loved that. Being a female cop and a rookie can be a pain and it was for her but she made the best of it. I like how she was dedicated to what she did and how she was with Payne. She opened up more. But we have to remember Payne isn’t the good guy, will She leave when she finds out?! You’ll have to read to find out.


Overall the plot was amazing and I found myself sucked in from the start til the finish, I was up way too late because I couldn’t put it down. With a kick a$$ heroine and a rough but sweet hero, you can’t go wrong. This is an action packed, steamed up read that you won’t want to miss! 4⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ #2OCCJD

Leave a Reply

