New Release~ Reaper’s Fire by Joanna Wylde 

•*¨*•.¸★✩★ New Release BLITZ! ★✩★¸.•*¨*•

Reaper’s Fire by Joanna Wylde (Author) is LIVE!!

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1mD6Sma

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1IOuRJI

iBooks: http://apple.co/1JUbzxl

Nook: http://bit.ly/1mzrJaD

Kobo: http://bit.ly/1Uu6bXu

Google Play: http://bit.ly/1SxRDaQ

Blurb:
New York Times bestselling author Joanna Wylde returns to the “wild and raw”* world of the Reapers MC with the story of Gage and Tinker…
The club comes first. 

 

I’ve lived by those words my whole life—assumed I’d die by them, too, and I never had a problem with that. My Reaper brothers took my back and I took theirs and it was enough. Then I met her. Tinker Garrett. She’s beautiful, she’s loyal, and she works so damned hard it scares me sometimes . . . She deserves a good man—one better than me. I can’t take her yet because the club still needs me. There’s another woman, another job, another fight just ahead. 

 

Now she’ll learn I’ve been lying to her all along. None of it’s real. Not my name, not my job, not even the clothes I wear. She thinks I’m nice. She pretends we’re just friends, that I’ve still got a soul . . . Mine’s been dead for years. Now I’m on fire for this woman, and a man can only burn for so long before he destroys everything around him.

 

I’m coming for you, Tinker. 

 

Soon.

I have loved this series from the start and this story was no different. To me it hit harder than the other books mainly because of the start. It was a very sad time and I cried! I had so many tears down my face because it’s heartbreaking.

The characters were the same ones that we know and love and also some new ones! I felt that gage and tinker were the perfect fit for each other. Well it started off Slowish, you could feel the sexual tension between the two from the start. Gage is your total alpha male, protective, bad a$$ to the bone man! Tinker is just trying to find her place, where she is supposed to belong.

I had a hard time connecting with this couple, maybe it was how they started, how they had to stay away, but I wasn’t able to feel that deep connection. Sexual attraction is one thing but I like my characters to have a deep connection that I can feel while reading.

The plot was weaved in a way that the author was able to add real life events. She explains it at the end of the book and I thought she did an amazing job. That being said I felt that some things were unfinished. I wish things at the end had been drawn out but I loved the ending.

Overall this was a good read and I loved seeing the guys in the Reaper MC! I felt a little let down because I wasn’t able to connect with the characters as much as I have in the past. This is one of my favorite MC series and it just kinda fell a little flat. That being said, I will read more of this author’s work because out of 6 books only one has made me feel this way. 🙂 3.5 stars #2OCCJD

Leave a Reply

