Double Review-Trying Not To Love You & Easy To Love You by Megan Smith

#BrothersBestFriend #NewAdult #Romance #4Stars #SexyAndSweet @MeganSmith #TryingNotToLoveYou #EasyToLoveYou
Trying Not to Love You (Love, #1)Trying Not to Love You by Megan Smith

My rating: 4 of 5 stars
Wow! This book threw me for a loop. In a good way and a bad way. I’m not saying I didn’t love this book because I really did, but I felt that a lot of it was rushed. We get pushed fast forward a few times and I felt that we missed out when that happened.

The characters were great. MacKenzie was a thought heroine even tho at time and matured there were other times when she acted a lot wiser than her age. She had some amazing friends that had her back and I think that’s what helped her become stronger. For the first half of the book she was very naïve when it came to her boyfriend and I wanted to smack her. Then she saw the light and things changed.

Hunter was a total alpha but at the same time super sweet! I loved his dedication to CC and how he tried to fight his feeling for her out of respect. He was funny, sexy and the perfect man for CC.

This was an older brother’s best friend type romance that involves into more. It did end in a cliffhanger but both books are out. I’m interested in seeing more of of the other characters and seeing the development of the story and their lives.

Overall I’m going to give it 4 star because I felt that some things moved way to fast, other then that I didn’t see much I didn’t like. #2OCCJD

Trying Not To Love You (The Love Series Book 1) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00CR3LM50/

View all my reviews

Easy to Love You (Love, #2)Easy to Love You by Megan Smith

My rating: 4 of 5 stars
After the cliffhanger in the first book I couldn’t wait to read this one. I can’t going to too much detail because of the events that happened at the end of for the first book it would be a spoiler for that but so what I can say is that we learn a lot more that we didn’t know about characters. The drama continues, the characters continue to grow, and Love is tested in the sequel to trying not to love you. My mind was reeling after reading certain parts of this book. We find out a lot more towards the second half of this book and people get what they deserve. This was the happy ending for MacKenzie and Hunter. I can’t want to see what is to come of the secondary characters. The epilogue leaves it open for a lot more. Overall it was another great read by this author 4 stars. #2OCCJD
Easy To Love You (The Love Series Book 2) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00E9E3K3M/

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

