Review-Fire and Brimstone By R.L. Mathewson


Fire & Brimstone (Neighbor from Hell, #8)Fire & Brimstone by R.L. Mathewson

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I have loved this series since I read the first book years ago. This author is able to continue writing these characters with fresh plots, individual character traits and just open us to this world of the Bradfords.

Lucifer as he is so kindly called was great. He may have been rude to others but with the heroine, he always seems to have a soft spot: I loved it. He was different then some of the others in this family but he still had those funny Bradford traits.

Rebecca was great! The connection that her and Melanie have is great! I felt for Rebcca, in the first part we learn a lot about her and I loved it, even tho I felt sad for her. I love how she was with with Lucifer. She was his perfect match.

The plot was strong and a lot different then the rest of this series. It had a deeper undertone in the start and it carried out through the story. That being said it isn’t high with angst and is a fairly funny book!

I can’t wait for the next book in this series! It looks like it’s going to be a doozie! This one had read writing, love able characters and strong secondary characters. 4 stars! #2OCCJD

View all reviews

Leave a Reply

