Review~ Sacrificed to the Dragon by Jessie Donovan

Sacrificed to the Dragon (Stonefire Dragons, #1)Sacrificed to the Dragon by Jessie Donovan

My rating: 4 of 5 stars
I found this book really enjoyable. It was a different type setting then most shifter book that I read. They have their own community and while humans know of their existence they steer clear of them.

Melanie was a head strong hero. There were times that she seemed very unsure but her backbone was always there. She spoke her mind and that was one of the things I loved about her. I wish we had gotten to see more of her family, because it was a big deal with the plot.

Tristen was a broody butt for the first alr of the book, but it’s very understandable with the plot. I like how his dragon half always wanted Melanie while his human have fought tooth and nail. We got to see different sides of Tristan and overall I even liked his Broody half.

The plot was different. I can’t say that I have read one like this. My heart broke for all of the characters because one was there to save family, they other one had to go against everything they thought they knew. Even with that, love and a bond was formed and I loved it.

The detail in the world building and details overall was very good. The author had a great writing style I love the alternating point of views and the descriptions of everything that they both saw and experienced.

Overall this was a 4 star read. Mainly because I felt that there were a few characters that we should have saw more of. It’s not that it truly lacked anything, just that I think the story could’ve benefited with more detail on certain aspects. #2OCCJD

Sacrificed to the Dragon (Stonefire British Dragons Book 1) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00NU69YD0
Check out more books by Jessie Donovan

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

