Review- Wrong Place, Right Time & Wrong Question, Right Answer by Elle Casey

Wrong Place, Right Time (The Bourbon Street Boys, #2)Wrong Place, Right Time by Elle Casey

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I remember reading the first book
And getting a look into the Bourbon street boys. I feel in love with this cast of characters and was so excited for this book! We got to see the characters from book one, with May and Ozzie, what a treat that was 😉

I really loved Jenny and Dev together, they were total opposites but you can tell they were perfect for each other. The romance was slow and steady but powerful at the same time. I wish that Dev had been more of an alpha but I’m not sure how well that would have fit…… I still loved him. Jenny was fiesty just like her sister. Her kids were a great bonus too this book.

The plot was pretty tame, it was more about a budding relationship. There was some action and suspense but I feel that that took backseat to Jenny and Devs relationship.

Overall I really enjoyed this book and can’t wait to see who will be next. 4stars
#2OCCJD

Wrong Question, Right Answer (The Bourbon Street Boys, # 3)Wrong Question, Right Answer by Elle Casey

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This author was able to pull me in from the start. Felt a connection with these characters in previous books so getting to see their story was amazing. This author had Great attentions to detail, even in the smallest things. I loved the plot, the humor, the heart, and everything inbetween.

Heroine has tough attutude. Like you wonder when the will crack. I loved seeing her soften with the hero.mit wasn’t easy but they are so well matched. The workings of her brain had me laughing so hard! She me of the things she thinks…… Just too funny! Her past really affected who she was in the present and even the relationship she had with her brother.

Lucky was great for Toni. They have known each other for years but kept it simple. Lucky has this charm that really works well for him. Sweet but tough. He didn’t have it easy, he lost things he loves bed and that affected who her was. At times he seemed like a scared little boy then a grown man and my heart aches for him.

I loved that together Lucky and Toni helped eachother come to terms and heal in sorts from their past.

I love all the action in this book, all the PI stuff that keeps the story flowing at a great pace. I’ve always been an action movie type girl so reading these kid of books, gets my blood pumping and my heart pounding. Add in the romance and it’s a perfect combination.

I truly loved be this authors writing. The attention to detail is amazing. I was able to picture everything in my head with out it being to discriptive. I love pad getting to see Ozzie and May and also Jenny and Dev. Their books were just as amazing. The ending chapters were amazing! Love bed every second!

Overall this was a fantastic read you don’t have to read the first two books in the series but I highly suggest you do just because then you get to see all the characters from the start and it’s something that you don’t want to miss. 4 stars! #2OCCJD

Wrong Number, Right Guy (The Bourbon Street Boys Book 1) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00VJ4IDVY/

Wrong Place, Right Time (The Bourbon Street Boys Book 2) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01A8G7OF4/

Wrong Question, Right Answer (The Bourbon Street Boys Book 3) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01CGBC72E/

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

