Review-Read My Lips by Daryl Banner

Read My Lips (A College Obsession Romance, #1)Read My Lips by Daryl Banner

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This was a very beautiful romance. I enjoyed the The characters. The challenges they faced were some that none of us will ever face or something that some of us face. I really enjoyed the way that this author wrote these characters. I felt that we were really in their heads and with them every step of the way.

Clayton was such an amazing lead. I enjoyed the fact that he didn’t continue to push the heroine away. He was so smart and had an understanding about him that I found even more appealing.

Dessie wanted a life of her own and she finally found that. At certain times she did act like the spoiled little brat but then she came into her own. I found my self flipping the pages to see what was going to happen next with her.

The plot was different. It wasn’t your typical rich girl wanting to branch out on her own it was that way but it was in a different complex. I really enjoyed the imperfect hero and how Dessie was so understanding and acceptable of that.


Overall being my first book by this author I really enjoyed it. I would’ve liked to of seen more of Clayton’s backstory, but even with that I didn’t feel that a lot was left out. 4 stars #2OCCJD

Read My Lips (A College Obsession Romance) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01GJHXWRU/

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

