Review-Ella and the Beast by S.E. Smith


Ella and the Beast (More Than Human #1)Ella and the Beast by S.E. Smith

My rating: 4 of 5 stars
This book came out of left field for me. I was wanting a shifter romance and this one declined ten fold. I was drawn I’m from the start with the way this wrold was described, humans being pretty much extinct. I haven’t read something like that and it was very well executed.

The characters were unique and very likable. From the start your could sense the attraction. Ella didn’t have the easiest life, but did what she had to do to survive.

Ty was one hunk of a man! Wow! I loved him right from the start. He was very protective of Ella even tho he barely knew her, but that’s the thing I love about paranormal, that Instalobe is ok with mates.

There were some preconceive notion’s between the shifters and the humans. Overtime each was told one thing and didn’t really understand until the two species came clashing together in this novel.

I really loved the mystery sounding things. I won’t go into to much detail but my brain was working full force with this book.

The world that this author belt was just amazing. Descriptions weren’t too descriptive but they were descriptive enough that I was able to picture myself and these little colonies that they had.

Overall I loved this entire novel I was very sad when it ended and I can’t wait to read more from this author. Her writing was simple but at the same time it was phenomenal. There wasn’t a whole lot of huge words that I’d have to look up it was very easy to follow and stay in the story. I can’t wait for the next book! 4.5 stars #2OCCJD

Buy here- http://sesmithfl.com/ella-and-the-beast/

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

