The Royals by Erin Watt Series Review

Paper Princess (The Royals, #1)Paper Princess by Erin Watt

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

There is so much hype about this series that I was kind of scared to read it. I wanted to live it as much as everyone else and I really did love it, but I felt that something was missing. All the amazing dialogie was there, the characters were great, but I felt something was missing.

I loved the whole Rags to Riches story. It was done in a different way that really drew me into the plot. The characters seemed older then their highschool years. It didn’t have a YA feel to it at all.

Reed was a jerk most of the book. I had so much hope for him, but with that ending it left my mind wondering what was going on.

Ella was so strong. She was felt a crap hand but did everything she had too and did it with out remorse. She is the kind of heroine that I love reading because she was that strong, tough, witty, yet soft at the same time.

I really liked all the Royal brothers. They were great because of the dynamic they had. The dad…… he gave me a bad vibe and I’m not sure why. But he did. There are mean girls and mean adults but they helped with the flow of the story.

Overall, I liked it a lot but I wasn’t so in love with it that I was left with a super bad ache. I can’t put my finger one exactly what it was so it could have just been me. But I still enjoyed it and look forward to reading the next book to see what happens. The ending was a cliffhanger, but it wasn’t the worst I’ve ever read. 4 stars #2OCCJD

Broken Prince (The Royals, #2)Broken Prince by Erin Watt

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Secrets come out in this book. Some blew my mind and made my jaw drop. I enjoyed this one a lot more in the first book. You see a whole different side to all the characters and I loved it!

Reed showed more sides to his personality. He wasn’t this big mean jerk deep down. I was able to see the real him.

Ella became more confident in her self even if things at school weren’t perfect. She showed a new side of her self to Reed and I loved her friendship with Val.

Plot wise it gets more interesting. People come out of the woodwork and try to make Ella and Reeds life bad and while they succeed for a while, we as readers can’t help but want them pushed in front of a moving bus.

Overall, I truly felt this one was better then the first book. Maybe more action type things and twists and turns but that ending, wow! I am shocked and am in need of reading the next one ASAP to find out what happens. 4,5 stars #2OCCJD

Twisted Palace (The Royals, #3)Twisted Palace by Erin Watt

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
The end of the second book sets us up for a lot of stuff in this last book. I was shocked and even starting this one I felt shock and that shock turned to mystery with what’s going to happen; who did it, why, etc. the authors were able to twist a tale that kept me guessing the whole way through.

Ella had such determination and conviction in the third and final book in this series. I finally started to really love her and feel for her. I liked her in the other books but in this one I finally loved her.

Reed did a 180 in this one, yes he still had his tempter, but he really was trying to be a stand up guy. I respected all his decision.

There were times that the plot made me sad. I won’t go into too much detail, but this is the best one yet. I loved all the mystery, and how the characters seemed to grow up….. well most of them.

Overall, this was the best one. It flowed better and I was able to connect with better with Ella and Reed. I was shocked to say the least at all the turn of events but that’s what made this one so much better then the first two book. 4.5 stars.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

