Review- Accidentally on Purpose by L.D. Davis


Accidentally on Purpose (Accidentally on Purpose, #1)Accidentally on Purpose by L.D. Davis


Jessica’s
 rating: 4 of 5 stars

This is a book that will pull every emotional string in your heart! It’s a book is full of look this way, look that way. I was rooting for one then rooting for the other. I really enjoyed how the author was able to make this love triangle so weaved and enjoyable.

Emmy, she was so confused through out half of the book, but she was smart, and determined. Her bluntness was one of her best qualities. That being said she made me mad, the back and forth, not only hurting the guys, mainly Luke but she was hurting her self the most.

It’s hard to talk about him. The first half of the book you will feel for him, but then that like, will quickly turn to hate and then at the very end, you will just be confused about him.

Oh sweet yummy Luke. I really liked him. He was more mild mannered at the start but when your hurt, you tend to change. My heart was ripped open for him, and I wanted him to be the last man standing.

Yes this is a love triangle, yes they make bad choices, not everyone is going to love this story but I found it done beautifully. The plot kept you on your toes, no unnecessary description of thing, the flow great from the start. I would have liked to have seen more of her relationship with Luke but I can see why it was done that way.

Overall this was a good book. Nothing bugs me when reading, so I didn’t find the triangle aspect bad, there are a few spots that have triggers that others might not enjoy. I liked the ending, but do I think I will read the next book in the series? not anytime soon, but that’s because this one is still raw and fresh. 4 stars #2OCCJD

Accidentally on Purpose https://www.amazon.com/dp/B007SRWAEW

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

