New Release & Review- Collecting The Pieces by L. A. Fiore 

collection-the-pieces-fb-banner***about-the-book-4At fifteen I fell in love. His name was Jake Stephens and he took the abandoned, lonely girl I had been and made me whole. His love was a pure and unconditional love that made every day better than the last…a fairy tale of my very own.

But this story isn’t about Jake. It’s about Abel Madden; the man I meet after the fairy tale goes to hell. A cocky, arrogant man who says what he wants, does as he pleases, and makes no excuses for it. He irritates me—downright pisses me off at times—but he also brings me back to life.

My name is Sidney Ellis and this is my story of finding love twice—the first when I needed it most and the second when I never saw it coming.

collection-the-pieces-now-live-fb

           Jessica’s REVIEW
             5⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Words will never be able to describe what this book made me feel. I am trying to write a review to be able to do this book justice but no matter what I write, it will never be enough. At times there are books that you have to experience, books you have to open your emotions too and just feel everything that the author is trying to show you and this is that book. This book will wreak havoc on every part of your brain and slowly put the prices back together.

First off that cover! I mean, wow, it is so beautiful. I’m going to be honest here and tell you I made it my screen saver on my phone. That’s one of those covers that I put together beautifully and after reading the book, you feel even more that it is perfect!

I’m worried about going into to much detail because it would ruin the whole experience of reading the book. Reading Sydney’s story through her feeling. But this book gutted me. I cried and had to stop reading a few times.

Jake is the all American boy next door. Sweet to the bone, his actions spoke so much louder then words ever could. I loved him. His family was amazing too. Sweet and so caring and open minded.

Sydney had suck tough luck before she got the boy of her dream. As the book progresses she changes in so many ways. But without giving too much away she went from this shy girl that had a bad upbringing to one of the happiest woman in the world just to have it all ripped away and having to find herself yet again. In the end, she was so strong, determined.

Abel was a jerk! But a very lovable jerk and that can’t help be drawn to. Not just his looks, or his mannerisms, but you just feel this pull, this need to root for him. Deep down he was sweet and thoughtful, but put on this mask when he needs to. Protective to the bone too.

The small town setting for most of the book was amazing. I loved all the people and how nice they were. It brought a quality to the story and gave it more feels.

The plot was heartbreaking yes but underneath it all there is such a beautiful meaning. The secondary characters are the best! Almost all of them! There are two I didn’t like but I’m sure it will be the same for everyone.

My favorite thing is that Abel isn’t your typical hero. He was all bad boy to the bone but there are so many layers to him. It was amazing to see.

Overall, this book is amazing. I feel everyone should go in and not worry and just feel. Because you won’t be sorry that you did. The writing was amazing. Detailed to perfection, great characters and a solid plot. This is one of my favorite reads of 2016 and it will stick with me for years to come! 5 stars #2OCCJD

buylinks

amazon-puzzle kobo-puzzlebn-puzzle

***

giveaway-4

ff-giveaway

Click the picture to enter the Authors Release day Giveaway!

$100.00 Amazon Gift Card, this is not a digital card, but an actual gift card she will mail to the winner along with a signed paperback of Collecting The Pieces.

***

release-day-teaser-1

release-day-teaser-11

***

about-the-author-5

logo

L.A. Fiore is the author of several books including: Beautifully Damaged, Waiting for the One and A Glimpse of the Dream. She’s also the social secretary for her two children, a tamer of ill-mannered cats, the companion to one awesome dog and married to her best friend. She likes her wine red, her shrimp chilled and her social gatherings small and intimate.

connect-with-the-author-2

15f42-newsletter

***
hostedby
website goldfacebook goldtwitter goldinstagram goldPinterest goldyoutube goldgold label_newsletter
Leave a Reply

