Review- Tall, Dark & Lonely and Without Regret by RL Matthewson 

Tall, Dark & Lonely (Pyte/Sentinel, #1)Tall, Dark & Lonely by R.L. Mathewson

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This is the first book in this series and it opens it up for so much more. I was drawn in right from the start of the prologue. I’m not a huge fan of vampires (sadly twilight helped make overkill on the plot) but this is Pyte, a different kind of vampires and the author did such an amazing job!

Ephraim is a total alpha! He’s a really old vampire and totally kicks but! I loved him right away, he may have been closed off but it was to pretext he self and others. When he finally opened up….. it was totally a be still my beating heart moment. He was unique in so many ways that he became one of my favorite heroes I’ve read as a vampire.

Madison was great. She took care of her family and took things in stride. I felt bad for her but she found a real home at her grandmothers house and found love. She was strong and determined, a little naïve T times but she quickly grew into her own.

There weren’t a whole ton of secondary characters but the ones that were their were great! I can’t wait to see more of Chris.

This was funny and had mystery but will also steam up with kindle and make your laugh. The author done head first into teaching us about Pytes and I loved it, I’m intrigued about everything that will happen. 4.5 stars #2OCCJD

Without Regret (Pyte/Sentinel, #2)Without Regret by R.L. Mathewson

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

After reading Tall Dark and Lonly I had to get this one. Chris had me intrigued from the first we learn about him and I just had to know. I was not disappointed. Full of family, dedication, mystery humor and steam this is one not to be missed!

Chris stole our hearts in the first book and the battles that he still faces makes us love him even more. He was stubborn and head strong but deep down he wanted love and acceptance, which he receives.

Isabella cracked me up. She was thrust into this world and it wasn’t easy in her. She went with the punches and made it out on the other side and in the end it was the best thing to happen to her. She was just as stubborn and head strong as Chris.

I loved the plot. People wanted her for how smart she is and she was super clueless about everything. It had ups and downs, a great look at Chris past. There were times that it got pretty descriptive, but for the story and back story we needed it.

The path it took for the characters to come together took work. It was heart breaking at times to watch but in the end it was beautifully done. I love this authors writing style. I’m more into 1st POV but with this author, her writing just flows. 5 stars #2OCCJD

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

