Books 1-4 Ice Planet Barbarians series by Ruby Dixon

Ice Planet Barbarians (Ice Planet Barbarians, #1)Ice Planet Barbarians by Ruby Dixon

Jessica’s rating: 5 of 5 stars

This author has a way of pulling you in and even tho your cringing and wishing you could look away, you can’t. You can’t put down your device because this story is so different and unique, that all you want to do i to keep flipping the pages. This is my first book by this author and it won’t be the last.

Georgie was a tough smart heroine that did what she could to survive. And she did survive, even after all the bad that she say she made it and thrived.

Getting to be inside Vektals head was amazing. While it was hard to understand at times, I felt that it helped me, as a reader understand him and his mind more. He was so strong and loyal, but sweet and tender at the same time.

The plot was amazing. I haven’t read many alien romances and this one, in a way, didn’t completely pull me in. My mind was picturing one thing from the description but someone kept saying how amazing it was and it was truly amazing. The flow of the story was amazing. I was in the story and not just being told the story. It was different with how the characters were and I found my self loving it.

Overall this was a lot to take in but the way this author writes and voices the story, it was very enjoyable and I didn’t find my self board. The characters were different but fascinating. I’m the future I will be reading more of this series. 4.5 stars #2OCCJD
Barbarian Alien (Ice Planet Barbarians, #2)Barbarian Alien by Ruby Dixon

Jessica’s rating: 4 of 5 stars

With book two we get to see what happens to Liz and things from her eyes and she was strong and leader material but really didn’t want to do the job. The story slowly progresses and while their isn’t much of a story line that progresses it was fun to read and addictive.

Liz was alsways cracking jokes and trying to make people laugh and not freak out. That was one of her best qualities that even though she was terrified she was still very laid-back.

Raahosh was different then the hero in book one because he was broodier you could say. But I still really liked him.

I really love how after all the drama the heroine was 100% for the hero. She fell in love and was just great. That’s all I can say with out giving too much away, but I truly enjoyed watching the “courting” stage.

Overall this was another good read in this series. While it’s still different because of how the aliens are I found myself really enjoying the twists and turns in the world that this author has built. It’ll be interesting to see how the other girls fair on this different and cold planet. 4 stars #2OCCJD

 

Barbarian Lover (Ice Planet Barbarians, #3)Barbarian Lover by Ruby Dixon

Jessica’s rating: 4 of 5 stars

In the first two books we are really intreged by Kira. My thoughts about her were that she was strong and that she was still scared. After everything I didn’t really blame her, but she put on a rave face and powers forward.

Kira is the most responsible one if the woman. I think they all needed that. I really loved her actions even when she was a little……. prudish. That’s the only word that comes to mind.

Aehako was playful, but at the same time he took his responsibilities to heart. He did what he had to for his family. I liked his overall personality. It was different from the other two heroes but still the same.

In this one we get more of a base-plot and world building. Not only does these story’s have great characters but the world this author has built is beautiful.

Overall, I think this one has been my favorite so far. We get to finish somethings from the first book and I really enjoyed that. It will be interesting to see what’s going to happen in the next book! 4 stars #2OCCJD

Barbarian Mine (Ice Planet Barbarians, #4)Barbarian Mine by Ruby Dixon

Jessica’s rating: 5 of 5 stars

I had to jump right into this one after reading book three because the setup for this book was just that good! The author didn’t disappoint. Right from the start, like the other books.

We meet a new hero in Rukh and while I was wondering why the author introduced a new character this was, but the end it made a lot of seance. His own story broke my heart but I loved him. He was resilient and strong and at the same time his inner mind had me chucking.

Oh Harlow…… from the start of the series I felt a pull to her. I wanted her story and didn’t care about anything else, and the author made sure that she got her perfect story. Is wish the author had touched a little more of her past but it didn’t take away from the story.

This was like the first book in a way but so different. The plot while it was low angst I found my self tearing up and holding my breath on more then one occasion.

Overall this was another great book! This series was recommended to me and at first I wasn’t 100% sure if I would like it but I’ve been pulled in and it’s hard to leave the ice planet! 5 stars #2OCCJD.

View all Goodreads reviews

Link to book 1-9 (Also on KU)—>Here

Leave a Reply

