New Release Review- Private by Xavier Neal

Mogul or Monster?
Billionaire Weston Wilcox hasn’t been seen by the outside world in almost a decade. No face to face meetings. No interviews. No social media accounts. Despite his ghost demeanor he continues to financially flourish and make his fellow investors richer with every decision. Throughout the years many have sought to discover the man inside the mogul while others have spread legends painting him as a heartless monster consumed by greed. None of it matters to him. Weston’s true identity is secured away in his estate of solitude, which consists of the only people in the entire world he believes he can trust. That is until he’s asked to allow a guest access to the property under extreme circumstances. One he knows he shouldn’t. It doesn’t take long before his world is turned upside down, unexpected threats arise, and Weston’s forced to ask himself what really should be kept private?




Gemma’s REVIEW
5⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

I am a big fan of Xavier Neal and her books. I didn’t not think I could possible enjoy her books any more then I already do. However, I have been proven wrong because Private would have to be one of my favourite books by the author. Xavier Neal knows how to write a story that completely rules my life. Once I started the story I couldn’t stop thinking about it. I dreamt about it when I was a sleep and I though about it when I was awake. Even after reading Private, it was still in my thoughts and I think that shows how much of an amazing book this was and the amazing writing of the author.

Wes was such a unique character that I absolutely loved. Wes was such a private character and a mystery at the start of the book; however, when I read more of the book I started to understand Wes even more. Wes had experienced so much pain that he carried around with him everyday for the past ten years. This pain saw him closing himself from people and just being in private. Wes was such a caring and loving character that I absolutely adored.

Brynley was such a fun character that had me laughing so many times throughout the story. I don’t think I have read a character like Brynley before and absolutely adored her character. From the first moment that readers were introduced to Brynley I was laughing so much and her feisty attitude. The banter that she shared with everyone made me laugh so much. Brynley has to be one of my favourite heroines in a book that I have read.

Private is about the mysterious billionaire Weston Wilcox who hasn’t been in the public eye in over ten years. He spends most of his time in private until he meets the daughter of ones of his employees Brynley.

Overall, I found this book to be very intriguing and I hope to see more of the couple in another book. I absolutely love this author’s work and found that this story was one that I have not read before. Xavier Neal has incredible writing skill that has me captivated from the start to finish in her stories. Private I absolutely love and I loved all the characters within the story. There was the perfect amount of romance, suspense and humour. Private is a book that I definitely recommend for anyone looking for their next five star read.


Xavier Neal is an up and coming Author and Blogger. She lives in Texas where she spends her time getting lost in writing and reading. She loves Tex-mex, fandoms, and laughing. Feel free to spend her a message any time! 

 



Hosted by:


Leave a Reply

