Tour-Amber & Marie’s Reviews-Swing by Adriana Locke 

Title: Swing
Series: Landry Family #2
Author: Adriana Locke
Genre: Romantic Comedy

Release Date: December 19, 2016
Blurb

Screw him and his perfect stats.
Sinful smirk.
Delicious body.
Lincoln Landry probably even has game-winning stamina.

I’d like to screw her and her perfect ass.

Dangerous curves.
Sweet smile.
Danielle Ashley probably even has a game-changing personality.

There’s no denying the chemistry between them. It’s so fiery, it’s undeniable. They partake in it. Enjoy it.

They really enjoy it.
Attraction is not a problem. Nor is their banter, relationship status, or habits. That’s all fine. Perfect, actually.

The problem is as tangled up as their sheets.

A STANDALONE romantic comedy from USA Today Bestselling author Adriana Locke.

Amber and Marie’s 5 star REVIEWS
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

*****AMBERS REVIEW*****

This book is a Grand Slam for Locke!!

I don’t even know what to say about this book. I finished this book last night, and I already feel like I need to read it again incase I missed any of it’s excellence on the first pass. I think it would do this author a disservice to say this story is better than the rest, because they are all amazing stories. However, I will say that Mrs. Locke has written two of the best books I’ve read this year. Is this starting to sound like a love letter to the author? It might be, but seriously I could gush about how much I love her writing all day.

Okay, so about the book, Swing is the second book in the Landry Series. You don’t have to read the first book Sway to understand this story, but I would recommend it, because then you can get a double dose of the magnificent Lincoln. This book starts with Lincoln after he’s hurt his shoulder with what could be a career ending injury. He’s a little down until he meets the beautiful Danielle on his way to therapy. What starts of as lust quickly turns to more for Lincoln, but can he convince Dani to jump in with both feet when she’s sworn never to fall in love with a baseball player?

Swing is full of feels! Without giving too much away there is a scene that takes place in Lincoln’s driveway that made my heart break for these characters. The feelings behind their words were so real and I think it takes a special type of writing to be able to inflict those kind of emotions on readers. I loved the Landry’s after reading the first book and will continue to love them through the entire series, because they represent exactly how a family should be. Yes they’re different people and offer different dynamics to the family but you can feel the bond that ties them together.

Do yourself a favor and grab Swing asap! I promise you won’t regret it!

****MARIES REVIEW****

Swing (Landry Family #2) by Adriana Locke.
Cocky good looking baseball star – enough said. When I read Sway earlier this year, it was the first book of Adriana Locke’s that I had read but I knew it wouldn’t be the last. Not because this is a series but because of her writing. She has a certain magically combination so that the story is rom-com funny but has potency and her character development is outstanding

Swing is Lincoln’s story. Lincoln Landry is an outstanding baseball player, who, while he knows his place on the baseball field, is uncertain about his place in his family. You see this in his interactions with his Father. And now with his future in the game of baseball being questioned, he is at a loss as what to do.

Ryan Danielle Ashley is sure of her place in her family, but her employment is in question. She is also certain of one other thing – she doesn’t want to be involved with a baseball player.

When these two meet, their witty back and forth will have you alternating eye rolls and swooning.

“I follow her, like a puppy looking for someone to play with. At least I’m not drooling . . . I don’t think . . . but I probably am panting. I need played with. What can I say?”

Even though Dani believes that staying away from Lincoln is the best thing for her, she can’t. Lincoln slowly and methodically romances Dani.

“Even though I should back away from the predator he is, I can’t. I like being his prey.”

And just when things look like they might be headed to the HEA you want for them, a curve ball is thrown into their relationship.

This book also gives you a look into the Landry family and leaves you wanting more of their stories. I am really looking forward to more of this series and highly recommend this book, which can be read as a standalone.

Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited

Excerpt
The bell chimes as the front door closes behind me. I’m to my car in record speed. I need space. I need air. I need to think. When my phone buzzes right before I pull out of the parking lot, I know it’s Pepper and she’s not going to quit until I give her something to occupy her mind.

“Fine!” I nearly shout into the phone. “His cock is about ten inches, if I’m guessing, and he fucked me in about every position I could explain. My favorite, though, was the corkscrew. Not sure what that is? Google it.”

My finger goes to swipe off the call when I see the name on the screen and drop the phone. “Shit!” I cry, digging through the items on my passenger’s side floorboard until I find the glowing device.

My heart is pounding as I try to decide whether to end the call or talk to Lincoln. Mortified, I bring it to my ear and squeeze my eyes shut. He’s silent.

Maybe he didn’t hear. Please, God, don’t let him have heard that.

“Hello?” I eke out.

“I’d say ten inches is fair and I’ve made a note about the corkscrew. Glad I called,” he chuckles.
Also Available
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Free in Kindle Unlimited
Author Bio

USA Today Bestselling author Adriana Locke lives and breathes books. After years of slightly obsessive relationships with the flawed bad boys created by other authors, Adriana has created her own.

She resides in the Midwest with her husband, sons, and two dogs. She spends a large amount of time playing with her kids, drinking coffee, and cooking. You can find her outside if the weather’s nice and there’s always a piece of candy in her pocket.

For sneak peeks, giveaways, and more, please join Adriana’s Facebook Group, Books by Adriana Locke, or her Goodreads group, All Locked Up.

Author Links
Leave a Reply

