Blitz and Review- Dying Wish by Margaret McHeyzer.        @MargaretMAuthor

Title: Dying Wish
Author: Margaret McHeyzer
Genre: Young Adult
Release Date: January 8, 2017

Blurb

I have three major loves in my life: my family, my best friend Becky, and ballet. Elijah Turner is quickly becoming the fourth.

He’s been around as long as I can remember. But now he’s much more than just the annoying guy at school.

My life was working out perfectly…until it got turned upside down.


Gemma’s Review
5⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

This is one of the most beautiful stories I have had the pleasure of reading. Dying wish was a heartbreaking story that capture me from the start and it reminded me of the reasons why I love reading so much. It reminded me of the beauty that is in reading a good book. Dying wish is a remarkable read that is one of them reads that will stay with me for a very long time. Margaret McHeyzer has written an incredible heartbreaking and loving story that had me crying so much throughout it. This review will be short because I do not want to give away any spoilers about this story.

Alice was on of the most beautiful characters that I have ever read about. She was an incredible brave character that was so selfless that it brought tears to my eyes with the love that she showed to others. It was beautiful seeing the passion and love that Alice had for ballet. I adored the way the love that she had for her parents, boyfriend and best friend, which she shows over and over throughout the story.

Elijah was one of the most swoon worthy characters within a book that I have read in a long time. He is a selfless and caring character that would do anything for the girl he loves Alice. There was so many times that I had tears up at the things that he arranged for Alice and made me love the character even more.

Becky was Alice’s quirky best friend that I adored so much and I especially loved the relationship that she had with Alice’s parents. It was clear from the start how important she was to Alice and her family. Becky was a very loveable character that I cherished reading about.

Dying wish is the story about Alice who had everything in life that she could ever want. Everything was going perfect for her until it wasn’t anymore.

Margaret McHeyzer has managed to write a story that has all the emotions within it. I felt all the emotions that were happening within the book and what the characters were feeling. I knew from the start that this book would cause me to shed some tears, but I was expecting the gut wrenching ugly sobbing type of tears that happened many times throughout the book. This story really touched me and I loved every second of reading this story. Margaret McHeyzer thank you for giving us readers this beautiful story about these beautiful characters.

Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Trailer
Watch the trailer featuring Dance While You Sleep,
an original song written and recorded for Dying Wish.
Dance While You Sleep is available on iTunes
Author Bio

There’s something about the written word that is pure magic.

Possibly it’s the fact there are 26 letters in the English alphabet, and they can create something so beautiful or so empowering they’re capable to change our lives.

How important is it that we break suit and stretch our minds?

I like to think of myself as ‘unique’. My stories aren’t for everyone, and sometimes I may push what you believe to be ‘normal’.

Normal is subjective.

I prefer to be known as a person who’s never been ‘bound by custom’ but is ‘unique by choice’.

I hope you do read and enjoy my stories.

Author Links
Leave a Reply

