A GIRL LIKE YOU- KATE RYAN

4.5 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

A Girl Like You is raw, its emotional, its real. It speaks of love, loss, mistakes and addictions. Your head is pulled one way, yet your heart is pulled in another.

I liked how we saw Amanda in rehab and then it’s starting to show us why.. it starts when she’s young and we see a few things that may or may not contribute to her addiction, it shows us her thoughts and feelings, it shows friendship, love, reality. 

I liked Amanda most of the way through the book, until the end, I was disappointed in her.. I would really love to read part 2 to see how she copes, to see if she changes, to see where else it went wrong for her.

Kate Ryan is an excellent storyteller, bringing out thoughts and emotions I thought I had locked up tight. 

4.5 stars from me

#2OCCAB

Leave a Reply

