New Release & Review – Papi by JC Valentine

PAPI, based on a true story

by J.C. Valentine
Publication Date: March 7, 2017
Genres: Adult, Erotic, Short Story, Novella, Contemporary, Romance

NOW AVAILABLE! ONLY 99c!

SYNOPSIS:

A scintillating standalone novella based on a true story coming soon from bestselling author J.C. Valentine.

Dating is hard.
Especially when it’s a younger man.
Alejandro is everything I ever dreamed of:
Sexy.
Driven.
Dominant.
He’s my Spanish lover.
My every fantasy come true.
My weakness.
And he wants me. All of me. Maybe even more than I have to give.
But the way he talks to me…looks at me…touches me drives me crazy in the best way possible.
And he knows it.
He knows the power he holds over me…and he wields it like a blade…
Straight through my heart.
Everything I have, everything I am, is in his hands…
Because Alejandro is everything and nothing I expected.
He may be my downfall…
But I am more than eager to take the plunge.


Gemma’s Review
4⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Papi is a short novella that has left me wanting more. I enjoyed Papi a lot and really enjoyed the realism of the story. The way that the character struggled with self-doubt after getting a divorce and then the struggle she felt of dating again is something that a lot of people coming out of along term relationship can identify with. I think the author done an amazing job with the way they wrote this story and the way that you could feel the emotions of the main character by the way the author wrote this story. I enjoyed the main character and the secondary characters within the story.

Julie was a strong character that was starting over after throwing her cheating husband out. Julie was a sweet and loving character that always put her kids first.

The male character of the story was the hot and sexy Alejandro that I instantly fell for when he sent the first message to Julie.

Papi is about Julie who is currently going through a divorce take a chance of online dating and meeting the man that she dreamed about Alejandro.

There was a lot I enjoyed about this story and one of these was seeing Julie getting out of her comfort zone when she tried online dating. I loved the way the author wrote the story by showing readers the emotions that Julie was feeling trying something new after getting out of a long term relationship. I found Julie was a very relatable character for a lot of people with her insecurities and self-doubts. There were a lot of steamy and hot moments between Julie and Alejandro, which showed the connection between the two. But the ending left me with a lot of questions and leaving me wanting to know what happens next for Julie.

goodreads-badge-add-38px

ABOUT J.C. VALENTINE

J.C. Valentine is the USA Today and International bestselling author of the Night Calls and Wayward Fighters Series and the Forbidden Trilogy. Her vivid imagination and love of words and romance had her penning her own romance stories from an early age, which, despite being poorly edited and written longhand, she forced friends and family members to read. No, she isn’t sorry.

Living in the Northwest, she has three amazing children and far too many pets. Among the many hats she wears, J.C. is an entrepreneur. Having graduated with honors, she holds a Bachelor’s in English and when she isn’t writing, you can find her editing for fellow authors.

Sign up for J.C.’s newsletter and never miss a thing! http://bit.ly/1KxXWWB

WebsiteTwitterFacebookPinterestGoogle+Amazon Author PageGoodreads

ENTER THE GIVEAWAY

https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

One thought on “New Release & Review – Papi by JC Valentine”

Leave a Reply

