New Release & Review- Confessions of a Carpool CaptiveBy: Dawn L. Chiletz

Title: Confessions of a Carpool Captive
Author: Dawn L. Chiletz
Genre: Romantic Comedy 
Release Date: March 24, 2017

My name is Liz Foley. I love my accounting job because I’d rather deal with numbers than talk to people. 

My best traits:

I have (RBF) Resting Bitch Face.
I give snarky come-backs.
I have no friends.

My worst traits:

I speak in run-on sentences when I get nervous.
I’m attracted to assholes.
I’m broke.

Enter Finnigan Walsh – the new guy at work. 

His best traits:

He’s kind of hot, I suppose.
He has a working car.
He sings to me and brings me coffee. 
Nothing ever gets to him, even when I add more people to our carpool.

His worst traits:

See above

I don’t like him. At least, that’s what I keep telling myself. 
After all, it’s not about how fast you get there. It’s the journey. Right?
Damn this carpool.

You’d better buckle up.


Marie’s Review
5⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

It’s not very often that I read a book and want everyone I have ever met to know that they HAVE TO READ this book. Confessions of a Carpool Captive by Dawn L. Chiletz is one book that I will recommend to anyone and everyone. It has it all. I really enjoyed the humor in this book, but more than that I enjoyed the life lesson that one can learn from it.

Most of us, at one time or another, have wanted to be left alone for whatever reason. Liz Foley had turned that attitude into a lifestyle. She just wanted her thoughts, notebook and numbers. Too bad that Finnigan Walsh thought differently.

After somehow ending up in an unwanted carpool with Finn, Emerson, Kel and Ernesto, Liz is determined to continue on her lonely existence. But slowly, the group becomes more than carpool buddies to her. And Finn, oh Finn, he breaks down all her walls.

Let me just take a second and tell you about Finn. OMG, Finn is the best book boyfriend EVER! It’s not only that he’s hot, because he is, it’s that he really understands Liz and what she’s going through and why she is the way she is. He doesn’t give up though, well not really, but maybe. I’m not sure how to explain it without spoilers, so you’ll just have to read the book.

The rest of the Carpool Captives, Emerson, Kel and Ernesto have their own stories too. Each one of them unique and delightful additions to Liz and Finn’s story. And the way that Ms. Chiletz brings them together is just brilliant.

I mentioned the life lessons in this book. Well, I found the enlightenment that Liz discovers throughout the book to be an important aspect of life that most, ok, maybe some of us, need to realize about our own lives and the people in it. It also makes me appreciate those that are there for me during this journey we call life.

A new to me author, Dawn L. Chiletz will now be on my Must Read list. Her character development is excellent. Her writing is superb. I really look forward to reading more of her work. I can’t say enough good things about this book and hope that everyone takes the opportunity to read it.

5 “Carpool Lane FAST” Stars

#2OCCMS




Dawn L. Chiletz is the author of The Contest, Waiting to Lose, Enough, Can’t You See, and The Fabulist. She currently resides in Illinois with her husband, two boys, and three dogs. In the summer of 2014, armed with a dream from the night before, she sat at her kitchen table while her boys played on their computers and began the first words of “The Contest.” She’s been writing and drinking large amounts of coffee ever since.

HOSTED BY:

Leave a comment