New Release & Review- Caveman by Jo Raven

Title: Caveman 

Author: Jo Raven 

Genre: Romance

Photographer: Eric Battershell

Model: Nick Bennett

Cover Design: RBA Designs 



Matthew Hansen is the kind of handsome that has grown women whispering behind their hands and giggling like schoolgirls.

Dark, tall and mysterious, he’s a newcomer to our little town. He’s a gritty, grease-covered mechanic, and a single daddy.

Sweet, right?

Plus he’s looking for a nanny – and I am desperately looking for a job.

Sounds like the perfect deal.

Only he’s a jerk. An uncivilized, hulking brute. Zero manners. Zero interest in making me feel welcome in his home. Downright rude.

But oh so sexy.

And I need the job. I can do this.

One thing is for sure: I can’t fall for the Caveman. No matter how sexy he is. How mysterious. How tortured.

That’s the only rule – and one I’m about to break.


Amber’s Review
5⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

I was so surprised by this book. I knew I would like it based on the blurb but it delivered so much more!

Octavia is an 18 year old girl who’s ready to head off to college but before those dreams come true she needs to find a job so that she can help her mother support her two younger siblings. She applies all over town only to be turned down, finally she thinks her luck has turned around when a grizzly of a man is looking for a nanny but that doesn’t exactly go as planned either.

Matt Hansen and his two children have recently moved to a sleepy little town to try and escape the past. He is a widower who hasn’t quite be able to handle his grief and hides behind anger and unkept appearance.

What could these two possibly have in common, a sweet naïve girl and a man that’s rude to everyone to keep them at bay? Chemistry, that’s what! They both know it’s wrong, but will that keep them apart? Add in crazy siblings, a mystery father figure, and a psychopath and what you have is a story that will keep you interested and entertained!


Jessica’s Review
4⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

The title is what drew me in! I have read other books by Jo Raven and have loved them, so the description of this book seemed sexy and fun but also seemed like there could be a lot more too it.

Matt broke my heart! His internal dialogue was heart breaking and real, but seeing him grow as the book end on, was magic.

Octavia was hard headed and strong. I loved her whole personality and how dedicated she was to everything from her family, to the kids, to matt. She wasn’t defeated when you feel that there has to be a breaking point.

I loved the plot! Single dads are a big weakness for me, so it was like candy for my soul! As I worked my way through the story, and the puzzle prices fell together I was more and more I was captivated by everything that went on. There is a huge mystery aspect to the book, and while o felt that it was predictable, it was still good.

I love that it was told from duel POV. I felt it helped with the flow of the story by letting us into both characters heads.

Overall, the author has written another amazing book. It was captivating and raw, with heat and a little humor. The writing was done amazingly and I can’t wait to see what else her mind can come up with!!! 4 stars #2OCCJD













( PLEASE REMOVE IF NOT REVIEWING) 





Jo Raven is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, best known for her series Inked Brotherhood and Damage Control. She writes edgy, contemporary New Adult romance with sexy bad boys and strong-willed heroines. She writes about MME fighters and tattoo artists, dark pasts that bleed into the present, loyalty and raw emotion. Add to that breathtaking suspense, super-hot sex scenes and a happy ending, and you have a Jo Raven® story.





Find all her books here . 


Be the first to get your hands on Jo Raven’s new releases & offers, giveaways, previews, and more by signing up here 


Meet Jo Raven online – on Facebook


chat with her on Twitter (@AuthorJoRaven) 


join her readers group for sneak previews of her covers and stories





Leave a Reply

