CARNAGE- LESLEY JONES 

5 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

I read carnage yesterday and it broke me!! Completely and utterly broke me! This book hits harder than Conor McGregor in a fight. 

One of the things in the book is so so close to my heart and the way it was written was done so beautifully I’m still crying about it today. It made me feel like I’m not alone. 

I think I’m ruined for books at the moment! I can’t even pick up book 2 yet!! 

BE PREPARED for lots of tears, lots of shouting and a whole lotta love.

For you, Lesley Jones..

I know who you are. I know what you want. If you’re looking for tears, I can tell you I don’t have tissues, but what I do have are a very particular set of skills. Skills I have acquired over a very short life. Skills that make me a nightmare for authors like you. If you make me smile with book 2, that will be the end of it. I will not look for you, I will not pursue you. But if you don’t, I will look for you, I will find you and I will kill you.

Too much?? NOT EVEN CLOSE!! If you have read Carnage you will totally understand what I mean. If you haven’t, WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR?!?!

The writing was superb, the character developments were well thought out and you’re really able to connect with them. The storyline… wow. I honestly don’t have words. For a book to render me speechless is a MAJOR thing. For a book to make me cry is extremely rare.

Lesley jones. YOU have talent. YOU broke me. YOU have made a new fan for life. 

Thank you for a beautifully written book. 

Leave a Reply

