New Release & Review- Blue Balls by RC Boldt

Title: Blue Balls
Author: RC Boldt
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Release Date: August 8, 2017
Blurb
What happens when the universe gets in the way of your “follow through”?



BLUE BALLS

Truth: A painful condition caused by a prolonged state of
sexual arousal without release. 
Myth: Only affects males.
SARAH
I’m beyond frustrated with the man who’s left me high and
very far from dry. Multiple times. But, somehow, even though I’m not interested
in a relationship, Mr. Tall-Dark-and-Handsome keeps me coming back for more—one
crazy, sexual debacle after the next.
Come hell or high water, the stars will align, and the
release will be out of this world.  
JACK 

I’m captivated with the woman who’s left me
sixty-nine shades of blue, and she’s only in this for one thing. The first
time, I blew it—and not in the good way—but I’m going to ensure we finally
see it through. I need to put an end to this “plague” of sexual
calamities and prove to Sarah that we can have more.

It’s time to grab the universe by the balls and show it
who’s boss.  



Marie and Jessica’s Review


5⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Marie’s Review

I have wanted to read R.C. Boldt forever! All of her books appeal to me in one way or another. Blue Balls is the one that I got to read first and I am so happy that I did. This book had me rolling on the floor with its humor and as it unfolded I got caught up in the sweetness of the storyline. It is just the beginning of my obsession with R.C. Boldt’s writing because I’ll definitely be going back for more.

Sarah, who steers away from commitment leads the way in this laugh out loud story. She is hilarious in her inner dialogue and her conversations with her vagina had me laughing so hard while on an airplane that I think everyone thought I was nuts.

Jack easily became one of my newest book boyfriends. I have a soft spot for hot nerdy guys. Everything he did to show Sarah that he wanted more with her touched my heart.

Together the two of them and their journey was everything you could want in a book. The push/pull, the chemistry and the comedy of errors that Ms. Boldt has woven into their storyline is amazing.

5 Stars

#2OCCMS

Jessica’s Review

When I read this author’s other romcom Clam Jam, I loved it. I was so excited to hear about this book. She can write her other books with such beauty, and her RomComs with amazing humor.

Sarah was awesome. She was open and honest and didn’t care what others througt. When I was in her head it was vivid and I could picture it all. I want to be like her when I grow up.

Jack was so hot, in a nerdy, strange kind of way. (Just kidding, a little) I love how much he cares about Sarah. He didn’t give up when he knew what he wanted, even when he did start to give up, he kept going.

I laughed so hard with this book. Not only from the title but every funny thing that happens in this sort was perfect. Light on the drama, high in the humor. I love all the strange jokes the author added into this book.

I really, this book was fun and and light hearted and I read it in one sitting. The writing was impeccable and I can’t wait to see if this author writes us another Rom-Com in the future. I would love to see Clint get a book! 5 stars #2OCCJD

Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Author Bio

RC Boldt is the wife of Mr. Boldt, a retired Navy Chief, mother of Little Miss Boldt, and former teacher of many students. She currently lives on the southeastern coast of North Carolina, enjoys long walks on the beach, running, reading, people watching, and singing karaoke. If you’re in the mood for some killer homemade mojitos, can’t recall the lyrics to a particular 80’s song, or just need to hang around a nonconformist who will do almost anything for a laugh, she’s your girl.
Author Links
Leave a Reply

